Big Board Alerts

March 12, 2024
Genshin Impact 4.5: Everything we know – Release date, worldwide start time, contents

[[{“value”:”

Genshin Impact, the world’s most profitable gacha game and one of the two miHoYo behemoths alongside Honkai Star rail is about to get its 4.5 updates and the world is excited. So when can you get it and what will you get? All important questions that we are going to answer for you right here.

What’s new in Genshin Impact 4.5?

Well first up, and probably most important is the new 5-star Chori character. Chiori’s weapon is the Uraku Misuguri sword which brings a tasty Defensive bonus along with it.

Chronicled Wish is the new banner and with it, you will be able to pull for certain 5-star characters we haven’t seen for a while.

We will also get the Leyline Overflow as a re-run event alongside a new Hangout Quest and three new events set in Mondstadt.

There have been some leaks already around 4.6 but they are for a later date right now.

Genshin Impact 4.5 release date

Depending on your planetary location the 4.5 update will go live for you on either the 12th or 13th March. Either way, it is very soon. We are expecting the usual amount of around five hours of maintenance time between 4.4 and 4.5.

Genshin Impact 4.5 release time

Your time zone affects what time Genshin Impact 4.5 will go live for you. It will be live at the same point for everybody, but, well pesky time zones eh? If you are in the UK and Europe it’s a middle-of-the-night job, elsewhere and the launch is a little more friendly. Simply find your nearest city in the table below and you will know what time to set your alarm for

Location
Date and Time (US)

Auckland, New Zealand
March 13, 2024, 4:00 PM

Austin, USA
March 12, 2024, 10:00 PM

Beijing, China
March 14, 2024, 11:00 AM

Berlin, Germany
March 12, 2024, 4:00 AM

Cape Town, South Africa
March 13, 2024, 5:00 AM

Denver, USA
March 12, 2024, 9:00 PM

Dubai, UAE
March 13, 2024, 7:00 AM

Los Angeles, USA
March 12, 2024, 8:00 PM

New Delhi, India
March 13, 2024, 8:30 AM

New York, USA
March 12, 2024, 11:00 PM

Phoenix, USA
March 12, 2024, 8:00 PM

Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
March 13, 2024, 12:00 AM

Sydney, Australia
March 13, 2024, 2:00 PM

Tokyo, Japan
March 13, 2024, 12:00 PM

UK, London
March 13, 2024, 3:00 AM

The post Genshin Impact 4.5: Everything we know – Release date, worldwide start time, contents appeared first on ReadWrite.

“}]] 

Latest Articles

DON’T MISS THE OPPORTUNITY TO JOIN OUR MARKET SUMMARY REPORT FOR A LIMITED TIME

By submitting this form on our website, you agree that we may collect and use your personal information for marketing, and for other purposes as set forth in our privacy policy, which we encourage you to review.